{{site.countdown.title}} Registration Now Open!
Registration
Closes In

{{days}}

DAYS

{{hours}}

HRS

{{minutes}}

MINS

{{seconds}}

SECS

CyberPowerPC Announce 3rd Extreme Gaming Series Tournament (Aug 1-4, 2017) with $5K Summer RL Invitational!

Monday, July 31st, 2017

We're happy to announce that our 3rd 2017 #ExtremeSeries tournament with CEVO, the CyberPowerPC RL Summer $5K Invitational! The CyberPowerPC Summer $5K RL Invitational is an online Rocket League tournament taking place from Tuesday, August 1st through Friday, August 4th, 2017 featuring some of the best Professional Rocket League teams that North America has to offer.

The tournament will consist of an 8-team double elimination best-of-five (bo5) game bracket, with each of the eight invited teams competing for their share of the $5,000 USD prize pool!

We’ll be broadcasting the tournament live at twitch.tv/cyberpowergaming all week long with commentary and analysis from James “Jamesbot" Villar and Brody “Liefx” Moore, with in-game observing from Alex “dashnerrr” Pylyshyn.

To celebrate the 3rd #ExtremeSeries weekend tournament we’re going to be giving away some awesome gear from MSI, Western Digital, and Patriot. You can enter the #ExtremeSeries giveaway for FREE right now at cyberpowerpc.cevo.com/giveaway.

Teams & Tournament Schedule:
#1 Cloud9
#2 NRG
#3 Rogue
#4 Hollywood Hammers
#5 Fibeon Esports
#6 Myth Gaming
#7 HYPE Gaming
#8 Eanix

Tuesday, August 1st:
Round of 8 – NRG vs. HYPE Gaming: 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT
Round of 8 – Cloud9 vs. Eanix: 9:15 PM ET / 6:15 PM PT
Round of 8 – Rogue vs. Myth Gaming: 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT

Wednesday, August 2nd:
Round of 8 – Hollywood Hammers vs. Fibeon Esports: 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT
LB Round 1 – Rogue vs HYPE Gaming: 7:45 PM ET / 4:45 PM PT
LB Round 1 – Hollywood Hammers vs Eanix: 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT
Round of 4 – NRG vs. Myth Gaming: 9:15 PM ET / 6:15 PM PT

Thursday, August 3rd:
Round of 4 – Cloud9 vs. Fibeon Esports: 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT
LB Round 2 – Myth Gaming vs. Hollywood Hammers: 9:15 PM ET / 6:15 PM PT
LB Round 2 – Fibeon Esports vs. HYPE Gaming: 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT

Friday, August 4th:
UB Finals - Cloud9 vs. NRG: 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT
LB Round 3 - Hollywood Hammers vs. Fibeon Esports: 7:45 PM ET / 4:45 PM PT
LB Finals - NRG vs. Hollywood Hammers: 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT
Grand Finals - Cloud9 vs. NRG: 9:15 PM ET / 6:15 PM PT

Tournament Bracket: https://rl.cyberpowerpc.cevo.com/event/cyberpower-rl/brackets

Don’t forget that we’re also giving away some cool CyberPowerPC swag to those of you who have a knack for correctly predicting match outcomes! More on our #ExtremeSeries prediction contest at cyberpowerpc.cevo.com/predict.

Prize Pool ($5,000.00 USD):
1st Place - $2,500.00
2nd Place - $1,750.00
3rd Place - $750.00

 

Comments